Eureka Square Chiropractic

Kenneth A. Thomas DC, CCSP, DACNB

Some of Our Beloved Patients Sound Off

reception areaWe have been serving the Bay Area for more than 20 years, so you would expect that some patients would want to share their thoughts about our practice. Well, these testimonials - excerpted from Yelp - are at once humbling and affirming that we are making a difference in people’s lives. We didn’t leave out any negative reviews. There were none! And, we grabbed some of your filtered comments because we believe that if you take the time to write a review, you deserve to remain published!

 

If you made it this far, here is your task for the day:

  • Read a few reviews
  • Come see us for a free consultation
  • Decide for yourself if chiropractic services are right for you

From Our Yelp Pages

starstarstarstarstar 08/10/2017

I used to go to this place when I lived in Pacifica and loved them-!

Jang R, San Francisco
CA

starstarstarstar 08/28/2016

Dr. Thomas is SOOOO helpful. He really understands what is happening with your body. And is able to remove the pain. So glad he is in Pacifica.

Gillian S, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 03/21/2016

Best massage therapy ever! I have gone in with stress and pain in odd places and my massage therapist Angel knew exactly how and what to do to relieve my pain. She is patient, polite and professional. I have referred several persons to her and each person has told me after seeing Angel, WOW you weren't kidding Angel is awesome!

Cee G, San Francisco
CA

starstarstarstarstar 02/18/2016

ANGEL is amazing! She gave me the best massage I've ever received! For years I've been saying that I have to either choose between getting a relaxing massage or getting a productive massage. I never thought I could actually have both...until now. And to top it off, she actually listened to all my concerns. Actually, everything I had to say, she listened and actually heard me and responded appropriately. Thank you so much Angel! I will definitely be back!

Anon A, Redwood City
CA

starstarstarstarstar 01/07/2016

As a long time patient if Chiropractic, I feel that I am well qualified to refer Dr. Thomas to you. Besides being one of the best people I know (kind, smart, ethical). He is an excellent Chiropractor and Neurologist. Let's just say that the bright lights are always on when he works with a patient. He also has an excellent staff of massage therapists to enhance his work. He even follows up, on his own time, with his patients to see how they are feeling. Ken Thomas is a great example of what a Doctor should be.

Kerstin C, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 04/17/2015

Long overdue yelp review alert!!

Lyn W, San Francisco
CA

starstarstarstarstar 02/06/2015

I was about to check my 12 year old into the hospital. She had just been diagnosed with sleep apnea, she had no energy, was pale as ghost. After three visits, she is much better. Dr. Thomas is caring and very careful with sensitive patients. An absolute life saver!

Chrissy J, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 06/11/2014

Dr. Thomas is a miracle worker. He is very patient, explains everything he does and makes it a very interactive process. I am big baby when it comes to this and he was nothing but kind and patient with me. I also work with Angel for my massage therapy and she is a HEALER! I highly recommend seeing her if you are in pain or need a break from reality. The girl at the front desk is sweet and extremely professional.

Val B, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 11/04/2013

I was in my first car accident, in April of 2013. To say I was lost on what to do, is an understatement and I had no experience with Chiroprators. Finding Dr. Thomas' practice was a life saver! He and his staff are extremely professional, kind and simply know what they are doing. I was always given all the information necessary and I truly felt they cared about my well being.

Katie T, Fair Oaks
CA

starstarstarstarstar 06/20/2013

My 14 year old son hurt his back playing sports and we decided to find him a local chiropractor. He found Dr. Thomas on Yelp!

Desiree G, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 04/11/2013

I've been a patient of Eureka Square Chiropractic since I was injured in a car accident in 2009. I've been to many chiropractors in other cities and Dr. Thomas is among the best of them that I've been to. In addition to the excellent care he delivers, he listens, understands, and truly cares about his patients' well being and lives. His approach is holistic and effective.

Rhiannon O, Snohomish
WA

starstarstarstarstar 03/19/2013

My gyno referred me to Dr.Thomas when I was prego with my daughter for my back and neck issues. That was around 8 years ago and I have been going, when I need too, since. HE IS THE BEST! Dr. Thomas also treats my two daughters when they need it. My older daughter plays sports and has had knee problems. He has been so helpful and easing her pain and teaching her exercises. My younger daughter was pigeon toed, and his adjustments have really helped her too. We all love him and his staff. Thank you!

Jo J, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 04/20/2012

Dr. Thomas knows his patients. I've been going to ESC for about two years. Its easy to chat with Dr. T about stuff outside of my aches and pains. He's genuine about providing a great service. His staff is very cool...real nice folks.

C O, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 02/29/2012

I have been a patient at Dr. Thomas' office since Dec 2008 when I was in a really bad car accident. I was a sleeping passenger (seat reclined) in a car that crashed on the freeway. Dr. Thomas is very knowledgeable and very caring. He has shown me exercises and stretches that I can do at home to help strengthen my lower back and neck. When my fiancee starting having problems with his calves and feet I sent him straight to Dr. Thomas.

Valerie H, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 10/13/2011

I reluctantly came here after spending nearly 2 months with serious lower back pain. It was by far the best decision I could have possibly made. My insurance doesn't cover chiropractic care so I was concerned with cost but Dr. Thomas's rates are reasonable.

Leslie G, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 08/12/2011

Dr. T is as good as it gets for a caring, funny, logical, knowledgable, walking the walk chiro healer. He listens, he suggests, he adjusts, he cures, he straightens out all my faux pas after falling off ladders, tripping over chairs, working out without stretching, stressful job, you name it and he can fix it. I am still amazed that I can be in so much pain when I walk in the door, and feel so much better when I leave. He supports an active lifestyle and health in general which the medical community doesn't really do. My father is a chiro so I know of what I speak. I also want to keep Dr. T a secret but if you need help, go here. He's a keeper and between him and his staff, I am still here to tell the tale. GO. If you some help in managing your wellness - GO. He will partner with you.

Kit M, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 07/25/2011

Dr. Thomas is amazing - I have referred many friends and we all agree that he does some crazy voodoo to cure just about anything from vertigo to a stuffy head to ear aches to bum knees and I even go in for the occational back pain. The is no hard sell to get more than what you need and he honestly cares about your overall health and well being. Love this guy. My only hesitation in recommending him is he is so popular already I'm afraid I won't get an appointment if more people find out about him. Dr. Thomas is more than my DC, his is my primary care doctor and I fully trust his opinion and work.

Mel C, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 04/20/2011

I love going to my appointments with Dr. Thomas. He is great! I went in with many problems, but mainly my back. He was able to take away the pain within 2 visits. I feel great every Monday after my treatment. He also encourages living a healthy life style. I have to mention the mini message you get before your treatment, and the staff is so friendly.

Denise C, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 04/20/2011

Another five star review for this office. Dr. Thomas is skilled and knowledgeable and treats you like a human being. My Sacroiliac never felt better.

Jason L, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 04/14/2011

Dr. Thomas is an amazing chiropractor. I have been seeing him for about 15 years!! He has helped everyone in my family and he always helps me. He knows a LOT about nutrition, nerve health, exersice, etc... besides all the amazing chiropractic work he does. He always squeezes me in when I am hurting. He will never let you down. Many of my clients go to him, too. We all rave about him. Dina Ayala, CMT

Healing Intentions D, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 03/23/2011

love, love, love and a million thanks!

Jo J, San Francisco
CA

starstarstarstarstar 03/07/2011

Dr. Thomas is amazing. He knows what he is talking about, shares knowledge, and personalizes his service. He was friendly and professional. I have never been to a chiropractor before and he made me feel comfortable right away. I also feel a lot better already in just one visit. I definitely recommend seeing Dr. Thomas. Wow!

Jasna C, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 02/16/2011

Dr. Thomas is a fantastic chiropractor with excellent knowledge of how to heal the body. He has both a gentle and precise touch that works wonders for you to manage with immediate pain and help improve your overall health. Being a client for 10+ years, I have had ankle sprains, back pain, neck tension, shoulder pain, wrist pain, and other aliments that his chiropractic care has helped heal. My acid reflux is better, he has helped me monitor my cholesterol with 10-day cleanse powder, as well as helped improve my overall health. Dr. Thomas has been honored by the local Chamber of Commerce, San Mateo County Supervisors, and even movie stars have been healed at his office. Thanks Doc!

Joseph Y, Millbrae
CA

starstarstarstarstar 02/15/2011

Dr. Ken Thomas is a treasure. I have seen him at Eureka Square Chiropractic off and on for many years whenever I my back goes out of adjustment. I have a high pressure job and a few times a year it seems once my deadline is met, my back will register its complaint. Dr. Thomas helps me to get immediate relief. I can always get an appointment in relatively short notice, very often the same day. He is extremely knowledgeable and I have benefited from his opinion in a number of areas relating to my back health. Not only does he have a deep knowledge of body mechanics but he puts that in context with the individual's life. I always feel "seen" by Dr. Thomas in a much broader way than when I see a doctor at Kaiser, for example. The staff at Eureka Square Chiropractic, which Dr. Thomas has assembled over the years, is always first rate. Long-time office manager Betty Kozlay has any necessary information available and is both professional and personable. Any body workers on staff are dependably high-caliber. There have been few health-care professionals in my entire life that I would put on par with Dr. Ken Thomas. I am grateful that I am under the of auspices of his care.

Ann F, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 09/21/2010

I first saw Dr. Thomas in 2002, and was welcomed into his practice from my first visit forward. The day of my first visit was an emergency situation, and he saw me the same day I sought a consultation. He is warm, professional and knowledgeable - essential traits one seeks when receiving chiro care. His approach is holistic, and his rates are fair. Dr. Thomas is a rare "whole person" practitioner who deserves the frequent accolades he receives as "best Chiropractor in Pacifica".

Alyssa B, Berkeley
CA

starstarstarstarstar 02/26/2010

very nice dr and very nice staff. they do great work.

S G, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 02/22/2010

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Thomas. After trying numerous modalities to relieve 9 years of chronic neck pain, I had essentially given up. By chance, I came upon a review on yelp and decided to give Dr. Thomas a try. It was worth it. Dr. Thomas has been the ONLY practitioner of the healing arts who has successfully treated my neck pain. My neck is now at ~90% of normal (getting better by the day) and I can now go about my life without being debilitated by chronic pain. Thank you Dr. Thomas!

S S, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 12/27/2009

I have been a customer of Dr. Thomas for over 10 years. I live in Oakland now and have used others for practical reasons, but when it counts I go to Dr. Thomas. In fact at this point I have given up on all the rest. I am a big guy weighing in at 350 lbs give or take a few ounces. Dr Thomas has ALWAYS been able to DELIVER for me. My only regret is that I don't live closer. Over the years he has helped me with knees, lower back, Vertigo, neck issues. All with great success. If it wasn't for him, I wouldn't have been able to continue playing soccer into my late 40's. Thanks Dr. Thomas Bob P.S. My wife has never gone to anyone else and my daughter trust him completely. Guys it takes a wee bit longer to figure things out.

Robert V, Oakland
CA

starstarstarstarstar 11/28/2009

I never, EVER thought I would ever say anything good about a Chiropractor, that was until the day my back went out and my wife FORCED me to go see Dr. Thomas. Within two sessions (I am not exaggerating) I was walking with little to no pain.

Corey F, San Mateo
CA

starstarstarstarstar 06/11/2009

I'm at a loss...what else is there to say about Dr. Thomas and his staff except that they are wonderful? This morning I woke up with excruciating pain in my neck (no comments from the peanut gallery!). Despite the fact that he had a full schedule of clients Dr. Thomas' terrific office staff managed to fit me in. Turns out one of the vertebrae in my neck was out of whack, ouch! Thankfully Dr. Thomas and one of his fabulous massage therapists fixed me right up and I feel great. He didn't rush me at all, asked questions and seemed to genuinely care about my general health and about me as a person, that was so nice! I'm going to have to work chiropractic care in to my regular routine, who knew that one little adjustment could make such a huge difference?

Renae H, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 05/11/2009

Dr. Thomas is an amazing healer and a wonderful person. The staff is kind and caring. The massage healers are also top notch. The office is in beautiful Pacifica and you can stand outside and look at the ocean if you get there a few minutes early and need to relax. Once you are in Dr. T's healing and loving hands you will feel like a new person. The services offered are beyond any I have experienced at other chiropractor offices. I would recommend this fabulous man to everyone.

Rita R, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 05/05/2009

Dr Thomas is the best! My family has been in his care for years now. He truely has a healing touch. His entire staff is so dedicated, caring all around wonderful people! You're in good hands whenever you walk in the door of his office. I have been blessed to find him, you will too! He's the best you could ever have. Thank you so much to Dr Thomas & staff for all you have done for us. Tammy Lewis

Tammy L, Daly City
CA

starstarstarstarstar 02/25/2009

Dr. Thomas is an amazing practitioner. He has worked with me for 3 years for a variety of ailments, including carpal tunnel, recovery from a broken elbow, and general neck/back pain. He is professional, kind, and friendly. He always spends an adequate amount of time with me. Once, when I had called about a last minute appointment but was unable to get in, he went out of his was to call me after hours and make sure I had an appointment as soon as possible. This man has an incredible amount of integrity. I have referred many friends to him, and have heard nothing but superior feedback. Also, his staff tend to be very warm, competent people. Dr. Thomas is a great asset to my community. I am so grateful for his competence and compassion.

Stephanie E, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 02/02/2009

Is it unethical to yelp about where you work? My answer: well maybe, but in my case, no. Dr. Thomas has helped me with a variety of injuries I've acquired since I started working here (none of them were work related). Locked SI joints, sprained toes, headaches, you name it, he deals with it. And as an added bonus, the massage therapists are wonderful too, AHEM. ;)

Erika W, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 01/29/2009

I just went to see Dr. Thomas after waking up with terrible back pain. His office staff is wonderful as is he. After taking his time talking to me about what was bothering me, he adjusted me and I felt so much better. He truly seemed to care about healing me and making sure that I was taking care of myself in every way. I am going again next week and cannot wait to see how I feel after. I would recommend him to anyone.

Alisa L, Pacifica
CA

starstarstarstarstar 09/17/2008

If you have a body that is held together by muscles and a skeletal system that is governed by your brain........this is the place for you! I was so impressed by this office and all who work there, that I had to YELP right away. Dr. Thomas is that rare breed of person who is a complete and total brainiac with a broad knowledge base, sense of humor and level of skill rivaling only his inner true caring for patients. (In fact, I think he finds us fascinating)! The office provides many options for body work, and he actually asks you what you'd like to do or avoid. They carry "Metagenics", which I know to be the best line around for supplements, and don't shy away from "medical train wrecks" with physical histories that would frighten Hippocrates, himself. Being "high maintenance" is difficult enough in ones' everyday life, so why not have a practitioner that really takes care of things with skilled, compassionate people in the practice who will really do the right thing?

Maureen M, San Francisco
CA

starstarstarstarstar 03/11/2008

If I could give Dr. Thomas ten stars I would. I've had a bad back since I was 10 when I wore high heel boots to go climb up and down a snow covered mountain in Tahoe and had a terrible fall in my back. I shrugged it off after the fall. Flash forward to 18 years later, I woke up one morning and had the worst back pain ever! I couldn't even move walk a few steps without aching in pain. I took the day off from work and stayed at home. Well, my dear friend Ann Marie's cousin, Jane recommended that I see Dr. T and it was the best advice I could have ever received! Let me tell you, I've had my reservations about chiropractors but when I saw Dr. T. those doubts were erased! He is a total healer and I was able to go back to work the day after he adjusted me. I highly recommend him for any chiropractor needs you may have. He is wonderful! Trust me --- he is fabulous! You will not be disappointed.

Christine G, San Francisco
CA

starstarstarstarstar 03/11/2008

If I could give Dr. Thomas ten stars I would. I've had a bad back since I was 10 when I wore high heel boots to go climb up and down a snow covered mountain in Tahoe and had a terrible fall in my back. I shrugged it off after the fall.

Christine P, San Francisco
CA

starstarstarstarstar 05/01/2007

after rolling around with guys twice my size in jiu-jitsu, surprisingly (or not so), i got injured. when i walked it felt like my left hip was popping out of my leg socket. don't worry, it wasn't as painful as it sounds, but it did bother me. turns out, trying to keep these guys in my guard while trying to submit them somehow strangely shifted something in my hip/leg. my instuctor suggested i go see "his guy". "his guy" turned out being Dr. Thomas. I went in and met Harmony, the lovely receptionist whose personality matched her name, she took care of the paperwork and i was warmed up by a massage therapist who rubbed out the areas that were tense on my body. After a very short wait, Dr. Thomas came into the room. Very friendly, very down to earth. we talked about my injury and I also told him about my shoulder which had been bothering me for a few months. within 15 minutes I was adjusted and instantly felt better. I fel t like a brand new person. so much tension was released and all of a sudden I felt so much less stress...so light..so relaxed. My hip was still popping out when I walked but not as much as it was before I came. After 3 visits, my leg was back to normal. I still visit Dr. Thomas regulary to be adjusted... anytime I feel a little too overworked, overstressed, or just blah, getting adjusted usually fixes me right up. thinking about seeing a chiropractor??? see Dr. Thomas!!! tell him raquel c. sent you!

Quel C, San Francisco
CA

starstarstarstarstar 

Excellent, in and out, and great work. The staff is great, they will work with your insurance, remember your face and always smile. A short massage prior to the doctor working on you, and then The doctor doing his magic. I really feel good after visiting this place! Highly recommend it!

Joseph H, San Francisco
CA

starstarstarstarstar 

I have been to 2 other chiropractors before seeing Dr. Ken Thomas, and while they were able to give me pain relief, they were always trying to get me to come back for more adjustments whether I needed them or not. Dr. Thomas is not that kind of chiropractor.

Mike D, Cary
NC

starstarstar 

I went a couple times with really good results, but on the second time noticed that she clearly shorted me 10 minutes on a one hour visit. I called later to check on the policy and she said that they could give me the full hour if I came first thing in the morning so I made an appointment for a week later. They called to confirm a few days later. Then they called to confirm a second time a few days after that, this person said that there's no reason they should have been reducing by 10 minutes in the first place but anyway we're confirmed. On the morning of the appointment they called to cancel with no explanation.... They're good people, but this was too much for me, moving on...

Todd S, Pacifica
CA

Chiropractor Checklist

Look for a chiropractor with advanced training degrees to better serve you. Dr. Thomas is a diplomate of the American Chiropractic Association’s Board of Neurology. He is a Certified Chiropractic Sports Practitioner and a Diplomate of the American Chiropractic Board of Thermography.

Ask any Chiropractor the following questions. If they don’t answer "YES" to all of them, come see us. Or better yet, just come see us. Do they...

  • Look at your body holistically or do they take a symptoms-only approach?
  • Provide multi-faceted care including nutrition, physiotherapy and or massage therapy?
  • Work on extremities such as shoulders, knees, feet and wrists?
  • Encourage home care in the form of exercise, nutrition, and massage therapy?
  • Promote healthy living habits maintain spine health?
  • Offer late-hour and emergency visits?
  • Extend affordable payment plans?

At Eureka Square Chiropractic we provide all of the above in a safe, caring environment. Call us today at:

650-738-BACK (2225)

“Good health is waiting for you”

Dr. Thomas
Dr. Kenneth A. Thomas